All MapleStory Classes And Jobs

All MapleStory Classes And Jobs

calendar_todayPosted on 31st July 2020

MapleStory started out with only 4 different classes to choose from, which could be job advanced into different branches as you leveled up. Today, there are over 40 different jobs and classes you can play, with more being released all the time. Choosing the right class and job for you can be difficult, but not to worry, MapleStory allows players to have over 40 different character slots on their account, and any progress you make leveling up a character goes towards your Legion bonus.

The first classes released in MapleStory were the Explorers. This included: Warrior, Mage, Thief and Bowman. These four jobs had different job branches you could take at the first job advancement, giving a combined total of 10 different end-game jobs (3 warriors, 3 mages, 2 thiefs and 2 bowman).

The first new classes introduced after the main explorers was Pirate, who was a brand new Explorer class that could either be a Buccaneer or Corsair.

Then came Cygnus Knights, who had a level cap of 120 (they now share the same level cap as every other player) but with 5 different job paths.

Since then, MapleStory have release many new classes but none of them have different branches to choose from. There are different groupings of classes that share the same Cash Shop Inventory (allows players to move their cash items between those classes of that group).

Job Advancement Levels

For most jobs, the first job advancement is level 10, second is level 30, third is level 60 and 4th is level 100. 5th job starts at level 200.


1st Job 2nd Job 3rd Job 4th Job
Warrior Fighter Crusader Hero
Spearman Berserker Dark Knight
Page White Knight Paladin
Magician Cleric Priest Bishop
Wizard (Fire&Poison) Mage (Fire&Poison) Arch Mage (Fire&Poison)
Wizard (Ice&Lightning) Mage (Ice&Lightning) Arch Mage (Ice&Lightning)
Rouge Assassin Hermit Night Lord
Bandit Chief Bandit Shadower
Archer Hunter Ranger Bowmaster
Crossbowman Sniper Marksman
Pirate Brawler Marauder Buccaneer
Gunslinger Outlaw Corsair
Special Explorer
Dual Blade Blade Recruit ~ Blade Acolyte Blade Specialist ~ Blade Lord Blade Master
Cannoneer Cannoneer Cannon Trooper Cannon Master

Cygnus Knights

Released in 2009, the Cygnus Knights were originally capped at level 120. They had a major revamp in Patch v.156 Cygnus Awakening.

1st Job 2nd Job 3rd Job 4th Job
Blaze Wizard
Thunder Breaker
Dawn Warrior
Wind Archer
Night Walker


The Resistance Classes first started with the release of Wild Hunter and Battle Mage in 2010.

1st Job 2nd Job 3rd Job 4th Job
Battle Mage
Demon Slayer
Demon Avenger
Wild Hunter


The Heroes Classes first started with the release of Aran in December 2009.

1st Job 2nd Job 3rd Job 4th Job


The Sengoku classes come from the Japanese version of MapleStory.

1st Job 2nd Job 3rd Job 4th Job


The Nova classes began with Kaiser, releasing in 2012.

1st Job 2nd Job 3rd Job 4th Job
Angelic Buster


Ark was the first Flora Class to be released in patch V.196 2018.

1st Job 2nd Job 3rd Job 4th Job


These classes don't particularly belong to a group of classes. They may well be updated in the future to have new jobs added to their class branch though!

1st Job 2nd Job 3rd Job 4th Job
Beast Tamer

#Ad As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

Comments Section


will you be making skill builds for the Cygnus Knights any time soon?

12th July 2021 - Reply


Yep! Once we've finished the Resistance Classes we'll move onto the Cygnus classes.

12th July 2021

Dylan Flemming

Please add Cygnus Skill guide thanks since Mhile is hard to play from 10>200 without skill guide

7th September 2021 - Reply